Saturday, June 24, 2017
  |  Login
Schedule of Regular Board Meetings

The Tuscola County Road Commission Board


     Jack was appointed to the Road Commission beginning January 1, 2003.  He is currently fulfilling his second term.  Born and raised in the Cass City area, Jack has farmed with his family and is a past Michigan Farm Bureau President, bringing true leadership skills to our Board.

VICE-CHAIRMAN - Gary Parsell

     Gary is in his second term as a Road Commissioner, he is no stranger to public service.  He was perviously Almer Township's supervisor for over 30 years.  Gary has worked and raised his family in the Caro area.  Farmer, pilot, Human Development Commission Property Manager, Gary adds much diversity to our Board.

MEMBER - Mike Zwerk

       Mike is a long standing resident and businessman in the Vassar area he is currently serving his 2nd term at the Road Commission, and he remains a vital component to Zwerk Farms.  He has served the agricultural community as Chairman of the Michigan Bean Commission and the American Dry Bean Board.  These years of service have provided him with an extensive background in leadership, communication, and problem solving.

MEMBER - Julie Matuszak

       Julie has served the community with 25 years of law enforcement experience in the Michigan State Police Commercial Vehicle Unit.  That combined with her 20 year agricultural background, leaves her with an excellent understanding of conditions that affect the roadway system.  She is married and is a lifelong resident of Tuscola County.  She is one of our first elected members, and the first woman to become a Road Commissioner.

MEMBER - Pat Sheridan

       Pat Sheridan from the Fairgrove area, serving a 6 year term, brings a variety of business skills to the Board.  Asset management of his farm and business not only in good times, but times of adversity, is something he strives for.  Pat is looking forward to help work within the confines of a budget with the goal of the best possible solutions and outcomes for the people of Tuscola County.  He is dedicated to getting the job done right.




Back Row Standing: L-R, Pat Sheridan, Julie Matuszak

Front Row Seated: L-R, Mike Zwerk, Jack Laurie, Gary Parsell